Where did it start?

I basically inherited a large collection of books from a friend when their lodger left them behind.  They read a lot she told me and so I thought the books worth having.  I initially edited out some I definitely wouldn’t read (Dr Who, not that I have anything against these books, but there’s a whole world of books to read so why read something you can see on TV) then forgot about them.  I was stuck for a book one day and picked up “A Diary” by Chuck Palahniuk, I suppose thinking it was a diary of an artist.  And it was, but what a journey I went on with the main character.  If you don’t know his work I’d recommend this as a first book to try the blissfully ignorant technique.

Go on, give it a go and let me know what you think.

Go on.

Owen

Leave a Reply

