Introducing BiblioGraphs – Rip, rip, rip!

PostMistressBiblioGraph

In order to show you how fast I’m getting on and how much I’m enjoying my current BIB (Blissfully Ignorant Book) I’m going to create a series of graphs showing my progress and a rating.  I try to read each day on the bus and at home, but sometimes that doesn’t always work out, and sometimes I just don’t feel like it (possibly a reflection on the book).

I’ll update the graph each time I write a post and save them all to a page once I’ve completed the book.  In this way you can see how good the book is.  I suspect that ratings and progress will follow a similar trend as when I really get into a book I read a lot and fast, and when it’s a bit dull I read slowly.

Above is my first go at a BiblioGraph for the The Postmistress – Sarah Blake postmistress

Progress is a percentage of the book (easy when you have an ereader) and a rating where 50% is okay and 100% is amazing.

This reminds me of that scene in Dead Poets Society, where Robin Williams is reading through the text book on poetry and expounding the graph of a poem, at which point he instructs the class to “Rip, rip, rip!” as poetry is measured by the heart and not by a graph!  I hope you’ll indulge me.  I think these will be quite interesting.  You can always try to rip them out anyway!

If you have any suggestions then please leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

