Daily Archives: June 17th, 2013

I’m Not Exclusively Blissfully Ignorant You Know

I don’t do this all the time you know.  I still enjoy wandering around bookshops (especially where they are laid out on tables), looking at the covers, reading the blurbs and picking, yes actually picking books.  I look at Amazon for this too.  I wouldn’t miss out on the culture of picking books and sometimes there are just books you have to read.  They leap off the shelves at you and hook you in (the cover’s interesting, the title is right up your street and the short blurb is intriguing).  So I’m not exclusively blissfully ignorant but try to alternate.  It’s a very different reading experience.  One you think you know what you’re getting the other a surprise.  I like both.

At the moment I am reading The Postmistress – Sarah Blake as a BIB (although I think I vaguely knew something about it, but if I did it’s subconscious, so I’m counting it) and enjoying it.  It’s not what I expected and is suitable complicated to not be predictable.  So it looks like a good choice for a BIB. 

I’m not a fast reader, so I’ll let you know when it’s finished and I’ll add it to the list.